You are here : Home > Departments > Police

Drexel Police Department

2015 Police Dept

Police Chief: Craig Treadway
202 Church Street
PO Box 188
Drexel, NC. 28619

Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: (828) 437-7421
Fax: (828) 437-9116

Drexel Police Department staffs 5 full time officers and 4 reserve officers:

    Craig Treadway, Travis Butler,  Eric Hildebran, Matt Auton and Mason Eastwood.
                Reserve Officers:  JR Head, Kenny Martin, Dustin McKinney and Daniel Strauss.

Our goal is to protect and serve the community of Drexel.

***Homeland Security Investigations (HSI) provides valuable information to victims and witnesses at the following link:

***Do you have an addiction or know someone who does?  Available resource: