You are here : Home > Departments > Planning

Planning & Zoning

The mission of the Planning and Zoning Board is to promote orderly growth, preserve the character of communities, protect property values and promote economic development. This seven-member board meets as needed and consists of citizens residing inside the town limits and citizens residing in the town's extraterritorial jurisdiction. Information concerning the town's Zoning Ordinances and Official Zoning Map may be obtained by contacting the Town Manager.

Current members of the Planning and Zoning Board are: 

       Renee Baird (I), Craig Baker (O), Eric Clarke (O), Scott Coe (I), Rusty Helms (I) and Wayne Whisnant (O)..

Zoning Map

Zoning Permit

Zoning Ordinance

Nuisance Ordinance